Book One: One Woman Falling

Cassie Peterson lives in an invisible prison of fear, chained by self-doubt and guarded by a relentless warden—her husband. Derrick’s verbal abuse as well as his alcoholism have left Cassie alienated from her family, without friends, and certain she can’t survive on her own.

Book Two: One Way Home

Sharon Gilbert is on her last second chance…and she’s hanging by a string. The Whispers of Grace series continues with Sharon’s story. Now available on Kindle Unlimited!

About The Author

Melanie wrote her first story when she was eight years old and has been in love with the power of storytelling ever since. Her debut novel, One Woman Falling, won the 2020 Oregon Christian Writer’s Cascade Award for contemporary fiction.

Melanie is passionate about social issues and holds a degree in Sociology from the University of Oregon, which she obtained during her stint as a single-mom. She’s now married and lives in Oregon’s beautiful Willamette Valley with her family and several spoiled pets.

When not writing, Melanie enjoys exploring Oregon’s beautiful outdoors by hiking, kayaking, and going for drives in the country. In less-than-favorable weather conditions, you will find her enjoying an intriguing book and a strong cup of coffee.

Stay Connected

Join My Newsletter!

Join My Newsletter!

Be the first to hear about giveaways, contests, and new releases by signing up for my newsletter!

You have Successfully Subscribed!